Salad with Broccoli and Beets

Tonight I made myself a delicious and refreshing salad.

Salad with Broccoli and Beets

Ingredients I used:
Organic Baby Italian style mix
Organic Raw Broccoli Florets
Organic Broccoli Slaw which includes Broccoli, Carrots and Cabbage shredded
Sharp Cheddar Cheese that I cut into small cubes
1 baby beet, sliced
1 hard-boiled egg

I mixed all that into a bowl and drizzled on some flax seed oil and balsamic vinaigrette. The broccoli added a nice crunch while the beets were delectably sweet.

It was very good and my daughter was sitting on my lap eating the heck out of it, too. I love that she loves to eat all kinds of food, I hope that doesn’t change!

Well I guess this salad is pretty basic but I thought it was great and I wanted to share!

*Camala*

Leave a Reply

