Lemon Scones


This is a real winner.  The texture of this scone in incredible.  The lemon flavor is so light and delicate that it could be eaten at any meal.  Or—-
all alone of course.  And an added plus, these scones or lower in fat that most recipes.  I adapted this recipe from Prevention Healthy Cooking.


Turn onto lightly floured surface and knead gently till dough holds together.  Pat dough to form long rectangle and cut evenly into triangles.
Makes about 9 scones.  Place on baking sheet and brush with remaining egg white and sprinkle with raw sugar
Bake for 15 minutes or until golden brown.

Perfect, beautiful, delicious.

To get this Lemon Scones Recipe visit us on our NEW Food Blog CCRecipe.com

14 Responses to “Lemon Scones”

  1. Sommer @ A Spicy Perspective Says:

    The texture does look pretty awesome! I like how much they rise!

  2. lemonsandanchovies Says:

    This has got to be good–it has one of my favorite ingredients in it!

  3. sweetlife Says:

    I love scones, but have never tried any with lemon, they look stunning..great recipe

    sweetlife

  4. Stephanie Says:

    Mmm lemon scones sound so light and refreshing. I don’t think I’ve ever made scones from scratch – this is now bookmarked to try soon!

  5. Cristina Says:

    These sound good! I like the alternatives of either using yogurt or buttermilk. I haven’t been successful in making scones. I’d like to give these a try! =)

  6. Belinda @zomppa Says:

    Mmmmmmmm. Love the scone!

  7. Julie M. Says:

    Those look delicious! I love that you added coriander. I wouldn’t have thought to use that spice. What an interesting twist to put on it.

  8. merrygourmet Says:

    These scones look fabulous. Congrats on such a lovely dish! I’m imagining them served with strawberry preserves…

  9. Lisa { AuthenticSuburbanGourmet } Says:

    Perfect texture. There is an art to creating a wonderful scone – I think you nailed it.

  10. kate Says:

    i love scones and lemon together….looks lovely, im deffo gonna try a variation of this sometime!
    x

  11. Viviane Bauquet Farre Says:

    A winner indeed! I adore lemons and these scones look heavenly. Would be fabulous with homemade strawberry jam…

  12. Heather Says:

    Scones are one of my favorite pastries, but so many have heavy cream in them! Thanks for posting a lower fat recipe!

  13. wannafoodie Says:

    I may have to give these a shot this weekend. And I love the styling (the daisy in particular!). 🙂

  14. Shree Says:

    woah that looks so beautiful and inviting. thanks for sharing I’m loving this recipe. I think I might actually make this!


Leave a Reply

