Rainbow Cupcakes

Rainbow Cupcakes – The pot of Gold when done eating these is smiling faces!

Rainbow Cupcakes

I frosted these with a basic buttercream frosting however I divided the frosting in three parts and colored the divided frosting red, blue and yellow. I then put the frosting side by side in a piping bag and piped the frosting on the cupcakes. Don’t be afraid to load up on the frosting either because the cupcakes aren’t overly sweet. You could also leave the frosting white to be a cloud on top of the rainbow cupcakes.

I have seen these rainbow cupcakes in several places on the internet and I loved how colorful they were and had to try them. However I only saw the rainbow cupcakes with people using a cake mix so I wanted to try to make them from scratch and use my basic cupcake recipe. Let me tell you something though these suckers aren’t quick and easy to make, especially if you are OCD like me:) I had to make sure I had a perfect color layer in each liner. I am sure these would be a little faster if I just put the colors in the liners and didn’t worry about making it perfect but I can’t seem to do that! I have to admit that these cupcakes were so bright and colorful, and tasty that I am super glad I made them.

For this Rainbow Cupcakes Recipe visit us at out NEW Food Blog CCRecipe.com

17 Responses to “Rainbow Cupcakes”

  1. citronetvanille Says:

    Oh look at those colors! they don’t even look real, too pretty to be eatable. I love colorful food, and you certainly cannot get any more colorful that this! beautiful!

  2. Roti n Rice Says:

    Very cool! I’m sure the kids will love these πŸ™‚

    • C and C Dish Says:

      Oh, my kid’s absolutely loved these cupcakes, they had lots of fun eating them and picking out the ones they wanted=} I also let them decorate theirs with rainbow sprinkles!

  3. StreamingGourmet (Amy Wilson) Says:

    I’m so impressed! I can’t believe you were able to get the layers to come out so distinctly. That must have taken incredible patience. Totally worth the effort though!

  4. Rick Says:

    I LOVE THESE!!!!!!!

  5. Cristina @TeenieCakes Says:

    These are a real picker-upper…beautiful colors. Makes you happy just to look at them! =)

  6. sweetlife Says:

    very very very cute…my girls would flip for these nice frosting…

    sweetlife

  7. Tarrah Dame Says:

    I LOVE these! the frosting looks FABULOUS! I have been wanting to try these and still have yet to…someday! good job! πŸ™‚

  8. denise @ quickies on the dinner table Says:

    Oh, these are so eye catching! For some reason, when I saw them, my immediate thought was telly tubbies LOL They are absolutely adorable, though I’m not sure I would eat them – they’re too pretty!!! You did a fantastic job on the layers and the frosting πŸ™‚

  9. Wheels and Lollipops Says:

    OMG these are wonderful ! How fun for a kids b’day party or just a as a ‘put a smile’ on someone face treat.

  10. Nicole Says:

    I love that you used rainbow frosting too! Love the recipe and pictures

  11. Kanchana Amarasinghe Says:

    Oh………look at those colors….Wonderful & Marvelous….
    I want to try this for my kids.

    thanks

  12. Katerina Says:

    I tried your recipe about a month ago. Though terribly tiring, it was a huge success! I’m thinking maybe there would be an easier way to put the layers one on top of another, but I haven’t come up with an idea. But still, your recipe is by far the best I’ve found on the Internet! Congratulations! And thank you for posting it in public and sharing it with us.


Leave a comment