Red Velvet Cupcakes

Red Velvet Cupcakes with a extra chocolate flavor from chocolate chips.

My family loves red velvet, we always try to find excuses to make it. I have always loved red velvet and I married someone who loves it just as much. Not sure what the super special deal is with red velvet but I love it! Years ago my husband and I visited a cupcake bakery during our travels and of course we tried the red velvet cupcake with a few others and to our surprise it had a extra special chocolate chip surprise, we had never had that before. I knew I had to give it a try myself so I made my red velvet cupcake recipe and added 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and they were wonderful and I have been making my red velvet cupcakes with the chips ever since. I have since experimented with all different chocolate chips and it is so delicious.

Start visiting us at CCRECIPE.COM from now on to view our daily recipes and to get This Red Velvet Cupcake Recipe.

One Response to “Red Velvet Cupcakes”

  1. Geni Says:

    Hello…how much red dye do you need to use to turn it red? That is always my problem with Red Velvet anything. Recently I made Red Velvet Pancakes and featured it on my newbie blog SweetandCrumby. Those were yummy and easier to turn red than the Red Velevet Whoopie Pies I tried to make which were mostly just a dark brown (tinge of red…very unappealing!)


Leave a comment