One Pot Macaroni and Cheese

YES, Only ONE Pot, Stove Top, Macaroni and Cheese.

I heart macaroni and cheese, I even have a shirt that says so…

I had BB (my 4 year old son) take this picture of me yesterday in my shirt, He took a pretty good picture, huh? He said to Gramma C, “It took me a long time to take mom’s picture and I missed a lot of my TV shows”…whatever I so did not make him take pictures of me all day long!

This recipe very much intrigued me because it was cooked on the stove and in one pot, which is awesome because I constantly do dishes and the less dishes the better, right? This recipe was a bit time consuming, like cooking Risotto because you are just standing over the pot stirring but I thought it was interesting to cook the macaroni in the milk and thought it was fun to be creative and experiment with different cheeses, I used a mixture of cheddar, jack, asiago and parmesan cheeses, DELISH!

Visit us at CCRecipe.com to get this One Pot Macaroni and Cheese Recipe.

8 Responses to “One Pot Macaroni and Cheese”

  1. patrick Says:

    mmmmmmm mac and cheese. this looks really simple and delicious!

    perfect for the weekend too and the summer đŸ™‚

  2. Cristina Says:

    I could have a big plate of this right now! Looks creamy and cheesy. My kind of meal! Have a great holiday weekend. =)

  3. Cook with Madin Says:

    My husband heart macaroni and cheese also. I like this process in cooking in one pot. Because I boil the macaroni first and then do the milk cheese mixture and bake them. Your process is a lot easier, less dishes to wash. Thank you for the recipe. I saved them.

  4. Julie M. Says:

    Yum yum! I love mac and cheese too! One pot dishes are all I’ve been doing lately. They are definitely easier and less clean up. Your pasta looks delightful!

  5. Rick Says:

    Sometimes you just need some good old home cooking.

  6. Lisa { AuthenticSuburbanGourmet } Says:

    As I have gotten older, my appreciation for mac and cheese has evolved – now I absolutely love it. The combinations are so wonderful. Yours looks super tasty.

  7. Side Dish Week « C and C Dish Says:

    […] Roasted Green Beans Baked Beans – Vegetarian Corn Pudding Zucchini & Cheese Gratin One Pot Macaroni and Cheese Green Veggie […]

  8. Julia Says:

    Oh, I love the idea of cooking it in the milk! I could potentially live off of macaroni and cheese!


Leave a comment